Expert reviews

I’ve been enjoying James Blunt’s new album, All the Lost Souls, this weekend and thought “I’ll write a review about it.” Heck, I write reviews about just about everything else, why not?

Then it occurred to me. I know nothing about music. When I hear a piece of music, I know if I like it or not. That’s it. When I’m reviewing something, like say a game or movie, I know so much about the subject it’s easy to draw on that expertise to write. Music? I got nothing.

So here’s my review. I like it. Really good from beginning to end.

Insightful, no?

Leave a Reply

