Weekend reflections

We had a really great weekend. Becca and I went on not one but two dates (but Cody was the third wheel on both of them, so I’m not sure if they count as full dates).

We took Cody to the park and also spent some time hanging out with Colton and Conner.

Becca found a bag of clothes in the attic that fit Conner. Inside was a set of Batman pajamas (with cape) that he wore all weekend.

Watched the Band of Brothers mini-series. It was probably my fifth or sixth time. It gets better every time, and each time I watch it, I wonder will I ever be involved in something as great as that?

I really needed a relaxing weekend. Last week was nuts and was capped off Friday night with what Becca diagnosed as an anxiety attack. Which, by the way, is the closest to a heart attack as I ever want to be. I’ve never had one before. It was really weird. I couldn’t breathe and my heart was racing. My hands kept shaking and it went on for hours. It was after three in the morning before I finally fell asleep.

We’re headed to Austin today to do the first inspection on the new house and get the boys registered in their new school. Just one more weekend before the big move.

Comments

Leave a Reply

