Confession

The Bible says we are to confess sins. So I’m here to very publicly come clean.

Yesterday I fell back into something I haven’t done in almost six years. It was a moment of weakness I guess. Maybe just a moment of stupidity. But, the moment happened and there’s no way I can cover it up now. I’m ashamed. My family can see it on my face every time they look at me.

I shaved my beard.

Completely. Gone. I’m not sure why. I figured I hadn’t seen my face sans hair in a few years, why not give it a try?

Dumb.

I’ll be spreading Miracle Grow all over my chin before appearing in public.

Comments

  1. Connie Wright says

    Please remain clean shaven until I see you on Thursday. I don’t remember what you look like with your beard.

Leave a Reply

