Overheard last night

Last night we sat at the steak house waiting for our order. I grabbed a fork in each hand.”I take my steak like I take my gun battles,” I said in my macho voice, “Two-fisted.”

Becca appropriately rolled her eyes.

I grabbed my iPhone and fired off  a quick text message to Dave.

“I’m always amazed at how the iPhone can figure out what I’m trying to type when I hit the wrong buttons,” I said.

“Mine doesn’t do that,” Becca said.

“You have to type on it a lot,” I told her, “It eventually learns what you type the most and helps out when you hit the wrong letters. It’s a learning machine.”

“You know, those are the type of machines that eventually try to kill you and take over the world.”

I stopped typing and looked up. Did she just say that or did I? That would normally come from me? But it came from her. Wow.

I looked her straight in the eye. “I love you so much right now,” I said smiling.

Comments

  1. says

    I think you are okay unless the phone starts talking in a realy creepy, monotone voice.

    It doesn’t have arms to hold any blunt object eithers. But watch out for that XBOX.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

