Black Friday

What is the amount of money that would cause you to wake up in time to make it to a 4AM sale? That’s what “Black Friday” is all about, isn’t it? Money?

Honestly, I haven’t seen anything out there discounted enough to make me fight those crowds. I don’t care how much money you stand to save. Are any of you planning on venturing out into the chaos?

Also, in a sad commentary on my own role in consumer culture, I noticed that many of the “bargain items” were cutting edge six months ago. That means they’ve been gathering dust in my house for about four months. But I had to have them at the time, right?

Leave a Reply

