The death of something great

Business Journal 12-07 Cover

For 13 issues I worked alongside one of the most talented groups of people I’ve ever met. Each month we produced The Business Journal and created something we could all be proud of. I say produced, because we were informed today that the December issue we just shipped out would be the last. Apparently ad sales weren’t sufficient to support the publication.

Amidst the huge amounts of bitterness over it ending without anything in the way of real notice, I find myself more sad than anything. I can tell you everyone who worked on this project poured their hearts and souls into it. Michael, Pat and Lainey went above and beyond the call of duty to help produce a great publication. I know we are all proud of it and always will be.

If you ever find yourself in need of some top-notch editorial writers or editors, please let me know and I’ll put you in touch with these three.

So what has been a huge part of my life for the past year-and-a-half is gone almost instantly. While I’m upset I’ll no longer get to work with this group of people, I’m also looking forward to some other possibilities that I can pursue with all the time The Journal was taking. So here’s to change. Good, bad or ugly, it usually pushes to do something even better.

Leave a Reply

