On why I’ll never win the lottery

Beyond the fact that I don’t really play the lottery, I don’t think I’ll ever suddenly come into any huge amounts of cash. Steven Furtick has a great post today about seeking security outside of God’s security and how he’ll never let us get too comfortable.

I think if I ever came into lottery-amounts of cash, I would find it very easy to sit back and consider myself “taken care of.” At that point I’d stop leaning on God and where would I be then?

I find myself leaning on God more now than I was at the beginning of the week. Does that make a good week? Probably, but certainly not an easy one.

Leave a Reply

