What Satan intends for evil…

I haven’t written anything about the church shooting this weekend, because honestly I don’t have anything to say. I’m powerless to do anything but pray.

Which, now that I think about it, gives me quite a bit of power. I get to speak to the creator of the universe. I get to ask Him why things like this happen. I get to express my fear that something like this might happen to my family. I get to express my gratitude that this doesn’t happen more often. I get to realize how privileged I am to take all this directly to God. Even though I may not understand things that happen, I understand that He is in control. God never promised us He would spare us from suffering. However, He did say he could use things intended for evil for good. He’s given me a chance to really explore the relationship I have with Him.

So what good has God done in your life through these shootings?

Leave a Reply

