Geek Hell

I walk into the kitchen this morning, still groggy from having just woken up. I rub my sleepy eyes. Becca is standing in front of the stove making some oat meal for us.

Suddenly my senses snap to life. Everything is clear around me as I remember what day it is. “Babe, do you know what today is?” I half ask, half exclaim.

“Tuesday?” she answers in her “this-is-going-in-a-stupid-direction-isn’t-it?” voice.

“Steve Jobs does the MacWorld Keynote at 11 today. New Apple stuff!” I answer, “This is better than Christmas.”

I suddenly break out into song, “It’s the most wonderful time of the year!” I sing.

“Your going to Hell for that one,” Becca points out. “Sorry baby Jesus, Steve Jobs has a bigger day than you.”

Leave a Reply

