In spite of me

Matt Chandler always says something that has stuck with me. To paraphrase: God isn’t in love with some future version of me that has it all figured out. He’s in love with the current me.

That means a lot to me when I look at the ways I continually screw up and the ways He continually pushes me forward and loves me.I’m reminded constantly that God doesn’t bless me because of me, He does it in spite of me. He hasn’t called me to do the things I’m doing because of anything I can do, but in spite of the things I do.

Leave a Reply

