Can’t afford not to

A quick reminder to click the photo in the sidebar to the right to read write-ups of what’s happening with the bloggers in Uganda right now.

I was reading the stories today and thinking, “I need to check and see if we can afford to sponsor some kids.”

Then it hit me. I can’t afford not to help these people. I think it’s around $32 a month to sponsor a child. I spend more than that on coffee each month. I spend more than that on random iTunes purchases that get completely lost in my bloated library. I spend more than that at Burger King every month.

I feel called to help now. I know when I get to Heaven I’ll have a lot of explaining to do as to why I ignored the call but managed to eat more than my body weight in potato-cheese poppers. Click over. Spread the word. Open your wallets.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

