Creativity defined

Prodigal Jon has the best definition of creativity I’ve ever seen.

Creativity is a wild mind and a disciplined eye.

That is, creativity is the ability to fill your mind with thousands of seemingly unrelated ideas and then with the discipline of your eye, see the relationships that exist between them in a way no one ever has.

The rest of the post is a great look at small sins in our lives and how they hurt us. In fact, it goes quite well with a little something I wrote yesterday.

And Jon, if you read this, I’ll shortly be stealing your “Goes well with” idea. I’ve noticed when I read a post, I almost always look at one or two of the links. Great idea.

Leave a Reply

