The Great Sushi Experiment

Today is just the day of technology not being in my corner. First Mogulus.com didn’t work when we needed to go live and now the video on Viddler doesn’t want to embed in this post. Probably all me, but oh well.

Either way, the much anticipated video is now live and can be viewed here.

Honestly it was a lot of fun to do. It’s about as redneck as it gets between the low production value and the constant interruption, but it was fun. I may do this again in the future. Just let me know what you’d like me to try.

Oh and turn it up. The volume may be a little low.

Thanks for Dave for teaching me the ways of the sushi, and thanks to Chad Maag for the picture above.

Comments

  1. says

    I think you should try a variety of cultural foods next. I suggest haggis and vegamite for starters.

    And no, I still won’t be joining you in your experimentation.

    Good show.

  2. Connie Wright says

    Yes, I watched. As suspected I kringed when you lifted the soy sauce packet to you mouth to open with your teeth. I was on the verge of hyperventilating when the packet opened. After a sigh of relief, I see another packet ascending from the table to your mouth. Just as stars begin to appear I remembered, I no longer have to foot the dentist bills!!!!! So, you are a grown man. If you must tear with your teeth, I’ll still give you my sympathy after the dental work! Love Mom.

  3. says

    Best comment ever.

    I love my mom because the always cuts to the heart of things. Like the fact that she doesn’t pay the dental bills anymore 🙂

    Are you proud of me for at least trying something new?

    Thanks for watching.

  4. Connie Wright says

    Yes. You make me very proud. And I expect no more “yukkie faces” on anything I serve (turkey and dressing, etc.), because I guarantee it is all better than sushi! I thinking when you are here next week we may wonder from the normal homemade pizza to pork tendorloin, steamed broccoli and corn on the cob. Heck, I may not even get the ranch dressing out of the fridge!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

