The great suit experiment

Like many small-business owners, I don’t dress up for work every day. Dressing up for me involves putting on a pair of kaki pants and a button-up shirt. Most days involve shorts, sandals and a t-shirt.

So today I’m trying something different. I dressed all the way up. That’s right, I broke out the one suit I own and put it on.

Of course, shortly after I took the tie off. It’s been a while (and a few pounds) since I put buttoned the top button on this shirt and it’s a little…snug. I figured cutting off the blood flow to my head would not, in fact, make me more productive.

And that’s the whole point of this. I want to see if I’m more productive when I dress more business-like. Just the first in an occasional series of experiments. I’ll let you know how the day goes.

Comments

Leave a Reply

