Toys R Us

I’m pretty sure Toys R Us is some kind of other-worldly reality-altering vortex. Take Saturday for example where three times 15 equal $45 in the normal world. But in Toys R Us….

“Ok kids, we’re going to Toys R Us. You each have $15 to spend. Let’s do it quick, I don’t want to spend all day in there,” I said.

My thoughts are drowned out by the screaming and yelling of three boys excited about the future toy-buying splurge.

“$45 and 30 minutes,” I tell myself.

$85 and two hours later we walk out.

“What happened?” I asked myself slightly dazed.

Leave a Reply

