MobileMe wins a little love


So I haven’t been crazy about MobileMe ever since it’s problematic launch. The web apps part hasn’t been quite as snappy as promised which has led to little use from me. So basically I use to for over-the-air syncing of all my machines and my iPhone.

But it won a little more love from me tonight after I upgraded to an iPhone 3G. The phone works right out of the store, but I would have to wait until I got home to sync it up with all my old information (calendar, email, contacts, etc.). So I decided to try something. When we pulled up to a red light, I punched in my MobileMe information and after about 30 seconds, all my information was downloaded to the new phone. Just like that, I was up and running.

So I like MobileMe slightly better than I did yesterday.

Leave a Reply

