I put my hope in…Congress?

Roger Ebert wrote a column about the current state of the world. Most of it is probably more correct than we’d like to admit. It’s all about how we, as flawed humans, screw up most of what is put before us.

The sad part is at the end of it when he calls on Congress to come together and find answers to fix it all.

I put my future in the hands of Christ, but I know not everyone does and I don’t hold that against them. But even in the absence of Christ (and I really don’t know how Mr. Ebert believes), isn’t there anyone better than Congress to look to to save the future?

Leave a Reply

