Colton’s Lego creativity

This is a video of Colton explaining to me the thinking behind the construction of his Lego WWII-era fighter plane. I remember playing with Legos so much as a kid. It may have been one of the toys we played with the most. Even into my teenage years it was fun to sit down and tinker with an idea.

I remember, we weren’t content just building something. We also had to know and explain exactly how it worked. Each ship we built had to have guns, missiles and all sorts of moving parts. And now my kids do the exact same thing through no instruction of mine. I guess it’s just instinct for boys building with Legos.

Comments

Leave a Reply

