Be intentional, be obedient

Yesterday, I wrote about how I seem to lose that close connection with God as the pains of suffering begin to subside.

Tonight I was thinking about how to maintain that connection and I felt God say, “be intentional, be obedient.”

I need to be intentional about my time. I need to make time for him. It doesn’t work if I just live my usual schedule and hope he shows up. I need be intentional.

I also need to be obedient. I need to do the things God has called me to. He is ferocious when it comes to my heart. When he asks for my obedience in an area, it is for my good, and he will not let go of it until I do it. I don’t know the outcome of obedience other than that I get more of him. I have to trust him with every other outcome. He has to be enough for me.

Be intentional, be obedient. That’s my slogan for the next few months. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

