Tying Twitter to Facebook

Today I linked my Twitter account to Facebook, so all my Twitter posts automatically show up on Facebook.

Why do you care?

In truth, you don’t. This is just a public service announcement in case you would like to do the same thing. Just go to Twitter.com/widgets/facebook.

It’s just part of my ongoing efforts to simplify things. Plus, it’s never been a big secret that I really don’t like Facebook. It’s just one more thing to update, has a terrible user experience and, consequently, I never really update it with anything other than links.

I used to have the two accounts tied together, but I update Twitter a lot and that caused a flood of inconsequential updates to Facebook. Although, now that I think about it, is there really another kind of update that’s ever posted to Facebook? I digress.

Leave a Reply

