Excited

I wish I was always as excited about the things of God as I am about what the Rangers are up to.

I wish I was always as excited about the things of God as I am about anything new Apple announces.

I wish I was always as excited about the things of God as I am about upcoming vacations.

I wish I was always as excited about the things of God as I am about closing new clients.

There’s so much noise out there. None of it is bad, it’s just there. It takes brain power, energy and focus. And what’s left is hardly enough to do credit to God. I guess that’s why he says to give him the first fruits. I hope I get better at that some day.

Leave a Reply

